Posted by: Bwandungi | November 5, 2009

Gay children

I read a post on HersandHers’ blog that got me thinking about children and sexuality.

Maybe I was just one of those kids that had a very late development, and even though I dabbled in some heterosexual activities (I wasn’t going to be the only girl who didn’t have a crush on a boy!) I didn’t have any ‘sexual’ feelings toward anyone – male or female – until I was 18! Most of the girls I went to school with didn’t really have these kinds of feeling until then. Maybe we were too sheltered.

On the other hand, there are children having children!

The sexual development of any person rests squarely on the shoulders of parents. They are the ones who help them understand what hormones are doing to their bodies and interprete cues from other people.

Too many  parents are not parenting.

Responses

  1. Hey there…thanks for stopping by and reading my blog, and for posting a link to your page.
    I totally agree with you…it is totally in the hands of the parents. So many parents don’t want to deal with the fact that their children will in fact become sexual beings. My mother NEVER had the sex talk with me. Thank God I wasn’t out there all willy nilly throwin’ it around, but it is so imperative for parents to let kids know about these things.

    Again, thanks for stopping by, and I will drop by your spot from time to time. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

