Posted by: Bwandungi | February 16, 2009

Hello World!

I’ve been dying to have a blog where I can be my lesbian self. I love my lesbian self. I think she’s totally cool and I’d like to open the closet door and let some fresh air in, even if it’s only for a few minutes a day.

I’ve considered blasting the doors of the closet open with this video below:

Which would be totally cool I guess. Ah well!

Today I was invited by a group of people I usually socialize with, to go have some “tea” which usually means a large dinner with lots of tea and dessert type foods. We’re all from pretty homophobic backgrounds but yesterday I was challenged about allowing people to get away with saying things to me that discriminate against others.

Canadians are VERY polite and gay marriage is legal, and some of the comments spewing from people’s mouths are ignored. But tonight I decided I’d say something.  I got a strange look BUT if someone was saying something ignorant about a different race I’d say something so …

Sigh. Someday it will be different.

Welcome to my world! I hope you come back and visit!

Responses

  1. I’ll be back!

    ~~~~
    YAY! I’m glad!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my page! I am loving this video…one day I might get the courage to actually do it. I do look forward to your posts.

  3. Oh…and applaud you for saying something. This has been something I have been trying to do lately. Rather people know that I am a lesbian or not they do not have the right to speak hate against anyone.

    ~~~~~~~~~~
    Soooooooo true! Sometimes it’s easier keeping quiet… sigh!


Leave a Reply

Categories

